

SRINIVAS UNIVERSITY

City Office: G.H.S. Road, MANGALURU - 575 001. Karanataka State, INDIA.

Phone No.:0824-2425966, 2444891, Fax: 0824 - 2442766

E-mail:info@srinivasgroup.com website:www.srinivasuniversity.edu.in

SU/CH/AC /Notification/F-03/06/2024

Date: 01/02/2024

Sub: Amended Notification on Appointment of the Academic Council

Ref: Section 25 of Srinivas University Act 2013

NOTIFICATION

Whereas the Government of Karnataka vide Act No.42 of 2013 has permitted to establish and commence a private University in the name and style of "Srinivas University" at Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Surathkal, Mangaluru as per the provisions of the Srinivas University Act, 2013

In pursuance of Section 25 of Srinivas University Act 2013, the Academic Council of the University is hereby constituted with the following members.

S.No	Name	Designation	Full Postal Address
1	Dr. K Satyanarayan Reddy Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Ph: 0824-2441022 Email ID - vicechancellor@srinivasuniversity. edu.in
2	Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar Registrar	Secretary	Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Ph: 0824-2477456 Email ID - registrar@srinivasuniversity.edu.in
3	Prof. Dr. Shrinivas Mayya D Registrar - Evaluation	Special Invitee	Srinivas University, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka, Mangaluru – 574146. Email ID: registrarevaluation@srinivasunivers ity.edu.in

574 148 Contd...2

SRINIVAS NAGAR

4	Prof. Dr. Ajay K.G	Member	Srinivas University, Srinivas
	(Senior Faculty)		Nagar, Mukka,
			Mangalore –
			Email:registrardevelopment@sri
			nivasuniversity.edu.in
5	Prof. Arpana Bhatta L	Member	Srinivas University , Mangalore
	Finance Officer		
6	Prof. B. Prashanth Prabhu	Member	Institute of Hotel Management &
	Institute of Hotel		Commerce,
	Management & Tourism		Srinivas University, Mangalore
7	Prof. Rajasekar	Member	Institute of Physiotherapy
	Dean- Institute of	-	Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Physiotherapy		2 4
8	Prof. Dr. Padmanabha C H	Member	Institute of Education,
	Dean- Institute of Education,		Srinivas University, Mangalore
9	Prof. Thomas Pinto	Member	Institute of Engineering &
	Dean- Institute of		Technology
	Engineering & Technology		Srinivas University, Mangalore
10	Prof. P. Subrahmanya Bhat	Member	Institute of Computer Science
	Dean- Institute of Computer	2.0	&Information Science,
	Science &Information		Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Science		
11	Prof. Pavana Krishnamurthy	Member	Institute of Allied Health Science
	Dean- Institute of Allied		Srinivas University, Mangalore
	Health Science	B 388 1 2	
12	Prof. Venkatesh Amin	Member	Institute of Management &
	Dean- Institute of		Commerce
	Management & Commerce		Srinivas University, Mangalore
13	Prof. Joyson Prenky Cardoza	Member	Institute of Social Science &
	Institute of Social Science &		Humanities
	Humanities	4	Srinivas University, Mangalore
14	Prof. Pavithra Kumari	Member	Institute of Management &
	Students welfare		Commerce
			Srinivas University, Mangalore
15	Dr.N M Jose	Member	Institute of Nursing Science
	Dean- Institute of Nursing	27,000 000 00 00 00	Mangalore
	Sciences	//	IAS UNIL
		1/3	10000 10011
		5	SRINIVAS NAGAR O
		11 -1	SURATHKAL Contd3

16	Dr Praveen B.M	Member	Institute of Engineering &
			Technology
		.,,	Srinivas University, Mangalore
17	Dr. Santhosh D Shenoy	Member	Institute of Engineering &
			Technology Srinivas University,
			Mangalore
18	Prof .Naveen Kumar J R	Member	Institute of Engineering &
	and the second of		Technology Srinivas University,
8			Mangalore
19	Mr. Harischandra	Member	Srinivas University
	(Chief Librarian)		
20	Dr. Udaya Kumar Rao	Member	Srinivas Institute of Medical
			Science & Research Centre
			Mangalore.
21	Mr. Krishnamurthy Reddy	Alumni Member	Officer
			Mangalore City Corporation,
			Mangalore
22	Mr. Ubaidullah	Alumni Member	Officer
			Town Planning Development,
	The second		Mangalore



Dr. CA. A. Raghavendra Rao Chancellor Srinivas University, Mangalore

CC:

i. The Chancellor's Secretariat

ii. The Pro-Chancellor's Secretariat

iii. The Vice-Chancellor's Office

iv. The Registrar, (Administration)

v. The Registrar, (Evaluation)

vi. The Registrar, (Development)

vii. Finance Section

viii. Administration Section UN

ix. Academic Section

SRINIVAS NAGAR MUKKA
SURATHKAL
574 146